Buddhist Council and Jaina Council

Buddhist Council After Gautama Buddha’s Mahaparinirvana, his disciples conduted four Buddhist Councils. Each one of them were conducted during the reign of different dynasty and ruler. First Buddhist Council The First Buddhist Council held in 483 BCE in Saptami Cave near Rajagriha. Rajagriha (Bihar) was the first capital of the Magadha Empire during the reign […]

« 1 2 3 4 »